Hey Mississippi Units!!
Got pictures of your
installation?  Please send by
e-mail to the
Webmistress. You
could see your photo here, too!
At its installation, Unit 56 of Tylertown
asked the Dept. President to present a
membership card to its newest junior
member, Sarah Loper.
At its installation of officers, Unit 24
(Hattiesburg) President Chellie Boone
accepts a plaque presented by Post
Commander Ted Tibbett in honor of his
wife, Cheryl, who passed away after a
lengthy battle with cancer.  Cheryl
Tibbett was a faithful member of the
Unit and will be greatly missed.
2007 Unit Installations
Madeline Vuncannon Becomes
Department President
Madeiline Vuncannon of
Philadelphia Unit 138 became the
2007-08 Dept. President at State
Convention, July 15, 2007.  
American Legion Auxiliary
Department of Mississippi
> Photo Highlights
Department Officers for 2007-2008 were installed at State Convention July 15,
2007.  From left to right:  Mary Ried, Chaplain;
Mary Lyles, Historian; Angela
Kilcrease, 2nd Vice;
Nancy Sanders, 1st Vice and Secretary-Treasurer; Madeline
Vuncannon, President; Shirley Turner, NEC; and Glenda Wheelis, Alternate NEC.
At left, Dept. Pres.
Madeline Vuncanon
installs officers of
Clement R.
Bontemps Unit 139

in Bay St. Louis.  
Below, PDP Lou
Wilkerson assumes
Unit presidency.
The officers of
Gautier-Vancleave Unit
were installed July 21,
2006.  Below, Unit President
Diane Cantrell  presented
her installing officer, Dept.
2nd Vice Angela Kilcrease
with a gift of appreciation.
Madeline Takes the Podium
Vuncannon addresses the
audience at the Dept. Installation
ceremony at State Convention.
Unit officers from
Walthall County
Unit 56
in Tylertown
were installed July 22,
2007, by Madeline
Vuncannon.  Below,
new Unit President
Paula McGinnis
receives the Minnie
Reeves Memorial
Unit officers from Amite
County Unit 76
in Liberty
were installed July 16, 2007,
by 2nd Vice Angela
Kilcrease.  Estelle McGeehee,
seated on right, will serve as
Honoring our long-time
Dept. President Madeline
Vuncannon (right) presents a
72-year membership certificate to
Lou Wilkerson of Unit 193 in Bay St.
Louis during the installation
ceremony.  Pres. Madeline
recognized other long-time
members at each installation she
Unit officers for
Drane-Prine Unit 79
in Wesson were
installed by 2nd Vice
Angela Kilcrease on
TTuesday, July 17,
2007.  Sharon Langley,
center, will serve as
Dept. President Madeline Vuncannon
Hovious-Grayson Unit 112
officers July 19, 2007, in Jackson. PDP
Janice Crosby installed the Junior officers.
Dept. President Madeline
installed officers at
Allen B. Carter Post
in Hattiesburg Aug. 7,
2007.  Chellie Boone will
serve as President.
Dept. President
Madeline installed
officers at
Unit 165
.  Shirley
Turner will serve as
Dept. President Madeline Vuncannon
installs officers at Unit 112 in Jackson.